Money ought to be spent on new public buildings such as museums or town halls rather than renovating existing ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Public buildings were indeed constructed to facilitate people within surrounding areas. Some people argue that it is more beneficial to renovate an existing rather than to build a new one. From my perspective, i believe that there are more benefits in renovating the existing buildings. Building the new public buildings uses far more resources than one could imagine. Once the construction started there were several things to combine to complete each building. Following this will cause harm to the environment, especially natural resources and biodiversity. For example, the trees in the forests will be cut down for wood, the mountain will explode to get raw materials for concrete production, and wastes that discharged into the water streams by irresponsible contractors. Consequently, it causes various animals to lose their habitats and become extinct in the near future. Construction activities have been significantly contributing to greenhouse gas emissions. To conserve our planet, it is better to limit the area of development by renovating the existing ones. As a result, additional infrastructures are not necessary. Adaptive reuse strategy can play a vital role in this circumstance, with the use of the existing structure but altering the interior functions. For example, in Thailand shophouses along Ratchadamnern Road have been renovated into a museum called Nitas Rattanakosin, which is intended to attract tourists to acquire the history of Bangkok. In conclusion, some people may believe that it would be beneficial to have a new building, which I strongly disagree with because there are many negative environmental consequences, and think that it is far better to renovate the existing ones and reuse its structures.