The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and solution of this disturbing trend.

In the past decade, youngsters have faced excess fat in one-fifth of Western countries. There are numerous reasons for this, such as consumption patterns and technology use; however, there are also solutions, which I will dive into in this essay. One of the initial issues is that teenagers are becoming more and more accustomed to eating fast food since their parents give them money to do so. They choose the simplest and easiest food as a result. For instance, junk food restaurants serving pizza, burgers, and other items are widely available and accessible in Western nations. Teenagers have a higher amount of fat because these snacks are high in fat and low in nutrition. Technology is another issue that needs to be given consideration. The young people do not want to move their bodies, as they spend nearly the whole day in front of a screen. For instance, kids are allowed to bring cell phones to school throughout the school day. As a result, their eyes merely rely on the screen, and they stop playing with friends. Due to their bodies' infrequent movement, this causes negative effects. One way to address this issue would be to make it essential for parents to cook nutritious meals for their kids every day and to limit their pocket money. Juveniles therefore benefit from diets lower in fat since they provide protein and other nutrients. Another option is for the school and teachers to keep an eye on their pupils' screen time and organize various outdoor activities to maintain their physical well-being.  In conclusion, there are a number of factors contributing to this problem, and in order to solve it, parents and educators need to take preventative action.