Discuss the disadvantages of eating fast food on health. Why do people eat fast food? What can be done to discourage it?

Fast foods are becoming main food for many people in all generations - the child, the young, and even the elderly. Therefore, number of patients visiting a hospital due to a unhealthy diet is increasing every year. This essay will evaluate reasons why people keep looking for fast foods, and methods to overcome this situation. First of all, why do people prefer fast foods over a clean diet? The primary reason is because the society push the public to pursue a fast-paced lifestyle. For example, many companies in the US do not provide a fixed lunch time, hence workers have to eat lunch while doing works. This made people to find meals that are prepared in a short time. Generally, restaurants using organic ingredients take a long time to cook food whereas franchise stores take less than 10 minutes for foods to come out. As such, living in this schedule, where only fast foods are allowed, for over decades will bring several diseases such as diabetes, or serious obesity. Then, how can the current problem can be solved? The most efficient way is the intervention of government. For instance, governments could produce an advertisement saying the importance of intaking good nutrients and that junk foods do not have those substances. Moreover, government could also put additional taxes to junk foods. In fact, in Singapore, the government's intervention on the public's demand of unhealthy meals had a significant impact on their health. To sum up, nowdays, environment around people do not permit them to have good eathing habits. This circumstance is continuing for a long time, and it will eventually cause variety of health issues in a near future. So, the assist of government is getting more and more inevitable.