Many countries offer a free health care system to their citizens rather than relying on private health care. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of having a free system, and give your opinion. Write at least 250 words.

A large number of nations offer their people a free health care instead of charging them with money as in private health care. There are both advantages and disadvantages to having a free health care compared to the paid system. Firstly, it is worth mentioning that free health is as it's name suggests, free, with no need to pay a large sum for fixing a broken arm. For example, a person with illness like cancer who can't afford to buy themselves the prescribed medicine, may not have to worry about working out on their jobs overtime to get them. Therefore, free health care means that poor people won't have to worry about paying for their treatment. Secondly, the free health care may prevent many deaths of the people from various viruses like ebola, covid and etc, due to the required vaccines being given to people freely without much hastle. For example, it is said that during the Covid pandemic US citizens didn't have much access to medical help which led to a high number of deaths. Therefore, free health care might help to prevent deaths from lethal viruses. On the other hand, free health care may mean that the overall quality of medical care may drop due to rushed appointmens appointment or long wait times. For example, free healthcare in South Africa had many issues like wait times, dated medical eqipment and facilities as well as poor disease control. In conclusion, there are both advantages and disadvantages to free healthcare, but I stand by the opinion that advantages outweigh the disadvantages due to free healthcare being able to improve the overall quality of life of simple citizens as well as prevent many deaths