In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, a course that is based on work is becoming increasingly popular. In several countries, human beings are choosing it besides studying at university. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of this topic. On the one hand, work -based education is more short-term than university -based education. Most of these kinds of courses are provided by companies, which may guarantee work after course completion. This means, that the salary will be available after the course is finished. Additionally, a work -based education gives practical experience, which the university does not. In this case, young individuals may get work skills and knowledge, which will help them to adapt job easily in the future. On the other hand, university gives more specific knowledge than a work course and is more of a long-term study. Furthermore, this kind of knowledge is more respected and more essential to the companies. As a result, it is more possible to find a high-paid job. Moreover, universities give a bachelor's degree, which may outweigh a work -based certificate hundred times. Consequently, most companies require degree only a certificate won't be acceptable, In conclusion, work -based training is an important and hot topic for young people today. On top of that, it gives them more short-term education than university, which often gives them a job and personal skills. However, university offers more advanced and longer education, which may be suitable for high-position job and a good salary. From my point of view, it may be better to invest in yourself and attend university, because it offers us more better life than work -based training.