Many museums charge for admissions while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admissions to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

It is a well-established fact that some museums charge for admissions while others are free for people. However, there are both pros and cons for this practice. Let's begin by looking at the advantages of admissions in the museums. One of the main positives of entrance fees is the fact that museums can buy more items for people that will visit them. What I mean by this is that better and numerous exhibits for the museum could be bought with that money. And this will make the museum way more popular among the tourists and the local people. Secondly, another striking argument is that when people pay for something they tend to appreciate that thing more. The empirical evidence supporting this position is overwhelming. As an example, many psychcological studies show that in the behaviour of both children and adults. Turning to the other side of the argument when there are fees less people can visit those museums. This leads to the fact that people with low income cannot visit them, even if they want to expand their knowledge on a certain topic or have a wider outlook. To put it in a nutshell, all the the aforementioned reasons lead us to a conclusion that both museums and visitors can benefit from a small admission fee for the entrance to a museum. Personally, I believe that the advantages of admission fees outweigh its disadvantages.