In recent years, plastic pollution has become a significant environmental issue affecting marine life and human health. What are the main causes of plastic pollution, and what solutions can be implemented to address this problem?

Recently, it has been noticed that plastic not only pollutes the surroundings but also puts adverse effects on ocean life and mankind. This essay will address the principal causes and the ways to mitigate the issue. The primary reason behind this phenomenon is littering. People are buying plastic materials and do not dispose of them properly. Without management, these objects end up in the marine and soil and disturb their lives. Moreover, the convenience and affordability of these materials can be attributed to contamination. Products like straws, spoons, and bottles are single-use products. After single use, humans directly discard them. Therefore, such products cause major pollution. However, it is crucial to acknowledge the possible solutions associated with this problem. Firstly, governments should ban plastic materials, especially single-use items. For example, plastic bags can be replaced with reusable bags, and single-use items can be replaced with paper and wooden materials. This can be a great initiative if every country started following this. Secondly, the design of stylish and durable water bottles can also assist in reducing the plastic bottles in the sea and on the earth because the young generation is more obliged to use things that seem stylish to them. They can use such bottles from a fashion point of view; the result could be less wastage. In conclusion, it is true that plastic is causing hurdles for marine creatures and citizens. Meanwhile, humans are the ones who are creating this issue by littering and using such substances, but these can be solved if administrations and producers take some steps.