In some countries, as cities grow, more money is spent on the urban transport system and little is spent on the rural ones. What are the problems creating it? What are the solutions to these problems?

In the contemporary era, the road transport is more developed in cities than in the countryside areas by the authorities of nations. Thus, focus is more on the expenditure in the urban areas. There are myriad of reasons causing such effect and feasible remedies could change the whole scenario. To begin with, there is a mass influx of populace in the cities from villages to find job opportunities. This contributes to the demand for more means of conveyance. According to the economic principles, the demand for any service causes the increase in its production. Therefore, the demand from the population in the cities causing it to grow at a dramatic pace. However, in the rural areas people do not have such higher needs for transportation amenities because they basically try to move out of the villages to go to job. In addition to it, roads are not much developed in the rural areas due to that the public or private companies do not want to increase routes to the village areas which lowers the investment in the rural infrastructure. In contrast, the problems can be ameliorated by following some steps. Firstly, the village governments need more funding from central governments which could help them to improve roads and streets. Besides this, more funding to alleviate traffic condition such as poor street lights and traffic lights can motivate people to rely on such roads and will help improve the supply chains. For instance, industries depend upon movement of products and raw materials from one place to other. Futhermore, transport system will change if road condtions. Finally, it leads to the increase of job opportunities and people will rely more on rural areas for their needs. To conclude, not only the infrastructure issue depends on the lack of funding but also on the demand and supply chain of the economy. Hence, if the road conditions start improving then it makes them more reliable. This will help in the overhaul of income of secluded areas and also connecting them with the major cities.