Some people think the best way to solve global environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel,To what extent do you agree or disagree.

A group of individuals thinks that to ameliorate the global ecosystem health, there is a need to increase the fuel prices. As per my perspective, it is a great way to improve the condition of environment and decrease the prevailing hazardous problems related to this. To begin with, the reason to snowball the rate of fossil energy is that it will discourage others to use vehicles that consume more gasoline. On the contrary, they will find the electric powered vehicles more economic. On the whole, the release of exhaust gases into the air will cause the serious air pollution problems to decrease. For instance, when people take their vehicles less on roads especially if some restrictions are imposed then it alleviates the overall air quality which is practised in many countries such as in India when fuel price changes due to lesser availability of fossilized energy in the global market, then people begin to find more economic ways to convey themselves to work and even public transportation becomes inevitable for the public use. As a result, air degradation begins to decrease. Furthermore, if fuel rate hike occurs then an impetus to develop more renewable sources of energy drives communities to replace it. Therefore, scientists and companies will find other replacable fuel namely biofuel market as more lucrative to research and develop technologies for that. For instance, the issues in global supply of crude oil is driving companies to research on biofuels that will help replace the fossil fuels. To conclude, the fossil energy could be replaced if the fuel prices will increase. By replacing it with biofuels or electric vehicles, it will help alleviate many environment issues like air pollution and research for more environment friendly technologies will be more viable. Hence, the future of sustainable energy will be brighter and will help save the earth.