In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages? Transactions are trackable convenient if no cash available

With the enhancement of technology, physical money is being replaced by electonic or soft cash. It helps an individual to pay with the help of mobile phone application with a single tap. In my opinion it has numerous advantages, which will be discussed in forthcoming paraghraphs. To begin with, elimination of physical money has helped people to reduce the risk associated with carrying large some of money in their wallets. In other words, as an individual can make a payment by just one click without carrying physical cash has helped them reduce the risk of getting mugged. As per the article of new york times, soft money has reduced the crime such as theft, robbery rates by 58% in an year. Furthermore, making payments by mobile application helps an individual to keep a track of their spendings. For instance, now a days, an average human makes around 4-7 transaction per day. By making the payment using physical cash can sometimes mess up their budget due to lack of tracking or not classifying the transaction properly. But with the utilisation of these applications or softwares they do the job for you, they classify each transaction and sets the spending limit for each category, this whole process helps an individual to keep a proper track of their expences. In conclusion, cellphone applications are helping youngsters to manage their finances in a better way by keeping a track of each transation and eliminating or reducing the risk of robbery and theft.