The advantages brought by the spread of English as a “global language” will outweigh disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

There is a widely held belief that while the widespread employ of English as an international language is advantageous, there are also some downsides; however, I am inclined to assert that its benefits outweigh the drawbacks. Primarily, the matter that English is considered an international means of communication would result in a reluctance to learn other languages among pupils. The best example I can think of is youngsters who are interested in and have a faculty for learning other lingoes, nonetheless, they would rather speak and learn English as they could be provided with more paramount opportunities. By contrast, English grammar has a logical pattern which makes it easy to grasp and comprehend. Not only does it have some specific rules, but also a few irregularities could be found in this language, making it comfortable to learn. To illustrate, compared to some Latin-rooted languages, including French and Spanish, English has fewer irregular verbs for conjugating past tense. Consequently, English learners confront fewer challenges or get less confused while learning this lingo. Another pivotal aspect of my viewpoint is that picking an international speech can bring about many beneficial marks. In addition, a lot of individuals all over the world tend to get involved in founding a business, visiting other territories, getting familiar with other cultures, and communicating with people from those areas, but they are not able to commit all these deeds as they do not own the ability to speak the language of their desired destinations. For instance, a developing country like Guinea has the potential to attract a significant number of tourists, but a couple of people over the world find it difficult to have a convenient dwelling there as its people are not capable of speaking English. Accordingly, the role of having an international manner of contact, which is language in this case, cannot be denied. In conclusion, after considering the above-mentioned points, from my perspective, I am inclined to believe that, the privileges of learning English and considering it as a global language outrank its flaws.