These days many young people are spending less time doing outdoor activities such as hiking, mountain climbing, and enjoying nature. What are the reasons for this? How can we encourage them to do more of these activities? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no denying the fact that nowadays, many young adults do not have enough time to do outdoor activities like walking and mountain climbing. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this problem and suggest some solutions to encourage people to do more of these activities. To begin with, there are various reasons that prevent many young people from doing more outdoor activities. Firstly, time restrictions, because most youths are so busy at their work, they work overtime to earn more money to cover their daily life expenses, as they are so expensive, particularly in our era. In other words, some young adults do not understand the real benefits that they will gain if they practice more outdoor exercises, so they do not care about them. In addition, some companies give low salaries to their employees, which forces them to work extra time to gain more money. For example, in African countries, some private organizations ask their employees to work at least 12 hours daily. In terms of encouraging youth to do more outdoor activities, people should be aware of the importance of doing these activities, as they will help them to get rid of their stress, so their productivity will increase. It is also possible to say that each company should have a program to prompt their employees to leave their homes and go outside for a picnic or enjoyment, so the companies should provide them with some incentives. Moreover, the government should make campaigns and seminars to increase the awareness of societies about the positive effects of outdoor activities. In conclusion, there are many causes, which act as obstacles in the way of people to do outdoor activities, but it is also true people can overcome them.