Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the contemporary epoch, a certain proportion of people believe that participation in group activities by learners is beneficial while skeptics say that children should spend their time with themselves or in individual activities. This scenario has sparked controversy, with both advocates and critics representing valid arguments. This essay will delve into the benefits of both and will subsequently provide a viewpoint. To begin with, the primary pro of the first notion is that participation by students in different group activities helps them to learn coordination and cooperation in all aspects of their life. Both these skills are necessary for a successful career. Moreover, if juveniles take part in team projects they can make a large number of friends, along with this they can also recognize the value of competition to get better than rivals. However, some humans reckon that it is vital for offspring to learn to occupy themselves because this can help boost their morale and confidence. When tutees take part in group activities, they get dependent on others and can not achieve their goal but if they participate solitary in any task, then they can gain more knowledge as well. More freedom is another predominant reason to support the second notion because it encourages youngsters to improve and innovate their creativity and skills. Ultimately, Both matrimonials have their advantages but which trajectory should be considered more lucrative is always dependent on the individual's choice. It should be a personal decision whether to choose group or individual activities for growth and development. To conclude, as per extrapolates mentioned above, both approaches have some advantages. Individuals should be free to choose their approach depending on their personal traits.