Some people think that the most important function of music is to help people relax. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The majority of people argue that music is relevant when it comes to relaxation. Athough there are many genres of music around the world, I firmly believe that music can help calm people's mind and spirit. This essay will discuss why I agree with the given statement above. Firstly, music can be created with the different sounds around us and our daily activities can be linked to them. Any type of sound can be a form of music such as the rain, the wind and even the sound an oven toaster makes when it finishes toasting bread. An example of this would be having a day out in a massage spa. Music can help set the mood and induce a feeling of relaxation to a person receiving the massage service. Combined with aromatherapy, music can make a huge difference in one's mood. Moreover, the presence of music can contribute to the level of productivity when a person is working or studying. Genres of music such as classical music can stimulate the brain waves while studying thus there is better retention in one's mind. Another example that can be observed is in an operating theatre. Some doctors prefer to have music on while they are operating, the reason would be is that it helps them focus and it also makes the job more enjoyable. Im concluson, music has many contributions to our day-to-day activities and it is most enjoyable during a period of relaxation