In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast transport for cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Undoubtedly, with high development of technology, the railway line has an indispensible role to play in the contemportary society. Whereas some people harbor abelief belief that spending more fundings to build more railway is necessary, others hold a reverse viewpoint that upgrading the existing transport is the first priority. From my perspective, it is a vary controversial issue, which deserve an in-depth discussion, and a conclusion will be drawn. Initially, improving existing transport is necessory from the safety aspect. To be more specific, maintaining old rail ways will cost a huge amount of money to inspect carriages and routes safety every year. Improving the software and hardware is giving a insurance for customers. Moreover, upgrading rail ways is a way to boost more tourists. For instance, providing comfortable and trendy railway station can arractive more tourists to visit. On the end of the spectrum, constructing more rail ways has a vital role to improving the economy. Shrinking the travel time between cities provide a variety of options for people to hang out on weekend. It boosts the development of local busiess businesses, such as local craft and souvenir shops. Besides the aforementioned, building new rail way lines possibly increase job opportunities with the blooming hospitality sector. According to the statistics conducted by the Ministry of the interior in Taiwan, the job opportunity was increased 20% after the railway line from Taiwan to Yian was launched in 2001. Based on such compelling evidence, it appears that building more new railway lines is a worthy deal. In sum, maintaing existing railway certainly has many mertis for a city's development. However, I personally believed that spending more funding to building more faster railway lines can bring more connection and advantages for cities.