Over the past decade, there has been an alarming rise of nearly 20% in the proportion of obese children in Western societies. Analyze the factors that contribute to this concerning pattern

In the past decade, youngsters have faced excess fat in one-fifth of Western countries. There are numerous reasons for this, such as consumption patterns and sedentary lifestyles, and I will also highlight some possible consequences, including health risks. To begin with, one of the initial issues is that teenagers are becoming more and more accustomed to eating fast food since their parents give them money to do so. They choose the simplest and easiest food as a result. For instance, junk funk restaurants serving pizza, burgers, and other items are widely accessible and available in western nations. Therefore, they have a higher amount of fat because these snacks are high in fat and low in nutrition. Moreover, children ’s lifestyles are becoming less prevalent. For instance, watching television and playing video games for an extended period of time has made them “couch potatoes." Thus, it has been seen that fast food consumption and sedentary behavior are two minor causes of childhood obesity. On top of that, being overweight can have certain detrimental consequences for children. First, children might get chronic diseases such as “diabetes," which is not usual at such a young age. Furthermore, its treatment consists of a specific injection given every day. Second, according to medical knowledge, overweight children have low immunity. For example, they may be the first to develop a cold or fever when the weather changes. It goes without saying that increasing weight can cause a variety of illnesses. To conclude, this essay has demonstrated that children's obesity is primarily caused by their calorie-dense diet and inactive lifestyle. Meanwhile, it causes a number of health issues in the early stages of their lives.