Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world. What are the reasons for this, and suggest some solutions? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, there has been a noticeable global rise in crimes committed by young community, raising serious concerns among policymakers and society as a whole. This essay will discuss some of the main reasons that may be behind this trend and suggest some solutions to overcome the problems. Firstly, the upbringing of children from a very young age is likely to affect their behaviours as teenagers. For example, parents spending quality time with children from birth and during the early years is likely to improve their social skills such as family bonding and compassion. However, in many families of the current age, parents often send babies to childcare centres in order to focus on their careers. This detachment may be one of the reasons why young children may develop stress and anxiety, hence failing to show empathy and take part in criminal activities such as violence and theft. In order to overcome this, governments across the world should consider substantial funding services for families to allow them to spend quality time with their children. Another cause for increasing rates of crime amongst young people could be due to the awareness of serious criminal incidents on social media and the internet. Having access to learn about multiple cases may almost normalise the scenarios and may contribute to youngsters believing that it is almost acceptable to misbehave in certain situations. This can be overcome by limiting internet access to younger people monitoring browsing histories and picking up on any worrying trends in the online material teenagers are being exposed to. in conclusion, some of the reasons for increasing crime rates among youth are likely to be not spending quality family time and having access to unrestricted online content, these can be monitored by parents and governments to reduce any provoking thoughts of committing breach of the law in young minds.