Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

With more developed countries emphasizing on building up their economies, there are different voices raising from citizens that progress in other aspect are playing an important role for a country too. In my opinion, I believe having a good economy is always the first priority in a country's development. Firstly, when a country has good economy, it will bring tremendous advantages. When the country has more resources, it can increase the level of allowance for citizens. At the same time, it also allows the country to have multiple projects for their residents. For instance, Hong Kong government is wealthy. They will spend money on libraries as well as the beach and sports centre. These kinds of facilities can improve the quality of living. Therefore, a country has economic progress should be the first priority. On the other hand, advance in other areas is important for a country too. There are no government only growth in their economy. They will improve education, welfare, environment. However, all of the breakthrough requires money as well. For instance, if I would like to improve education, I need to pay for the teachers and build schools. All of these stuff require a stable economy in order to provide enough resources. Therefore, it is important that a country has enough finance to support its progress. To sum up, even though some people might believe other types of growth are similar important for a country's development. I strongly believe that economic progress is the most important goal for countries.