In some countries, young people have become richer, healthier, and live longer, but they are less happy. What are the causes? What can be done to address this situation?

Most of the younger generation nowadays are progressing in terms of their health and wealth but they are not genuinely happy. This essay will identify what are the possible causes of this problem and highlight the viable solutions to this phenomenon. First of all, it is undeniable that the growing pressure that is coming from social media can greatly affect how one perceives happiness. Younger people tend to be more conscious of themselves in relation to how they look and what they have achieved in life because of what they can see on social networking sites. Because of this, they forget what it truly means to be young and are more interested on how to keep up with what is trending on the internet. On the other hand, the following solutions have been identified to address the causes listed above. Parents could set restrictions on to what type of content their children can access on the internet. It should be agreed between the parent and the child in order to prevent a strained relstionship between them. It is also suggested to find activities to divert their attention rather than being on their phone all day. In conclusion, happiness is equally important as to having a sucessful career and good physical health.