As compared to the past, children these days spend more of their leisure time indoors with computers and TV and less time outdoors. Describe some of the problems this lack of outdoor leisure time can cause and suggest at least one possible solution.

There is a trend these days for the youngsters to waste a lot of their free time playing video games and avoiding outdoor sports. This essay will discuss some of serious health issues that can arise because of restricting to indoor activities and will also highlight the remedy for this behaviour. With the advancement in technology,children have become more prone to some hazards of watching mobiles at their homes for longer duration.Spending a lot of time on screen can cause problems with the vision. Continous strain on the eyes damages the retina and the ocular muscles.One of my nephew started using spectacles at a tender age of just 5 years due to prolonged focus on smartphone. Moreover, wasting more time on TV and refraining from outdoor activities can lead to behavioural disorders.There was a study I read on newspapaer that mentioned violent behaviour among kids who devoted more time to watching TV. Furthermore, the younger lot can develop growth issues if they avoid going in the sun.There is a lot of research on Vitamin D deficiency in kids playing indoor games only which can ultimately lead to poor development of bones causing osteomalacia and rickets. To prevent this negative behaviour in offsprings, the parents should play their role.They should restrict the screen time to as low as possible.They can encourage the outdoor games by setting a personal example. For instance, when i see my son getting involved in youtube movies, I make a plan of going to park with a jogging track and a lot of other fun activities in which my son is interested more. This helps us in keeping a balance in leisure time-spending. To conclude, the easy availability of electronic gadgetry is causing numerous medical disturbances in children which can be overcome by disciplining of the kids by parents.