It is important for all towns and cities to have large public outdoor places like squares and parks. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no denying the fact that nowadays, public spaces play a crucial role in our lives. While it commonly held belief that all cities and towns should have enormous outdoor places like parks and squares, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I partially agree with this assertion and this essay will provide further explanations and examples to support my viewpoint. On the one hand, people gain many benefits as a result of the presence of gigantic greenery spaces, particularly in our era. In other words, these outdoor areas help humans to relieve stress due to work pressure and life tension. In addition, parks and squares prompt different sorts of recreational activities, which improve quality of life. For example, people can go cycling, walking, or playing sports in huge open space areas. On the other hand, another point to consider is that setting up playgrounds and plazas in urban areas has negative effects on government annual budgets. This means that expenditures may focus less on other basic cities's facilities such as communal transport, the educational sector, electricity, and sanitation. A good case in this point is that some cities have plenty of outdoor places with a lack of research and data analytics, so it leads to a desertion of areas instead of spending these budgets on other facilities. All things considered, I am of the opinion that all towns should provide massive outdoor parks for their people. Therefore, each management member should be careful in their financial planning and the city's strategies.