Some people believe you are never too old to learn. How strongly do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is an opinion that the learning process does not recognize old age. I totally agree with this statement, as it contributes to using our brains and staying competitive in the job market. To begin with, if a person learns something new every day, it will increase their self-esteem and ability to adapt to a continuously modifying environment. Moreover, the human brain is not static and it is like a muscle, which requires ceaseless exercises to maintain its physical state. Likewise, new skills and capacities are part and parcel of mental activity, which help the brain to stay awake and carry on to work making it easier to prevent different diseases connected with memory or its functionality. To illustrate this, research made by Cambridge University shows that, people, who participate in different pieces of training even after retiring, in eighty per cent of cases never suffer from amnesia in older ages. To say more, the technology is developing by leaps and bounds, which impacts demand in the labor market, as some professions are being eliminated and new ones are generating, hence to find an occupation people of any age should boost their capabilities. Furthermore, this process must never stop, as it is the only way to resist rivalry and be promoted in various stages of life. In addition, expanding our knowledge may be beneficial at any age, as it will give us an opportunity to switch our careers even after sixty, as it was in the case of an American man, who learnt programming after retirement and now works in the IT industry. Admittedly, age never should become a barrier to extending outlook or gaining new skills, as they are the stimulators to staying healthy and continuing to grow.