Some people believe that planning for the future is a waste of time because they think that focusing on the present is more important. To what do you agree or disagree?

Some believe that making future plans is an important thing to do, while others believe that living in the moment is also important. I personally agree that both of those opinions are of equal importance. On the one hand, I believe that making plans for the future is important. People need to have goals and dreams to achieve in order to give their lives a sense of direction. And to pursue and fulfil this future, people need to make a future plan. I believe that any successful businessman, entrepreneur, researcher, or professional could get to those points because they carefully plan their future. For example, to become a successful student we should make a simple study plan to prepare for our exams. Similarly, for any other conditions, we should make a plan in order to prepare something that we can prepare. On the other hand, focusing on the present moments is also important. Because sometimes the future is something we cannot predict and there are a lot of things we cannot control. Sometimes, those conditions could lead us to become more anxious and forget everything we have had in present times. Furthermore, focusing on the moment could help us to appreciate and become more mindful. This condition could bring us more joy and we could be more grateful for everything that we already had. For instance, many psychologists recommend journaling and meditation to help us be more linked to our present. To summarize, I personally believe in order to have a great life we have to balance our minds in making future plans and enjoying our life in the present times.