In many countries governments are investing in new technology to dealt with the public. Why is this happening? Do you think this is an appropriate use of government money?

In an ever-progressive society, there is a growing trend towards investment of authorities in new technicalities around the globe. This issue is due to the many benefits that the internet provides which affect many range of people in getting on well with unhackneyed automation. Central to this issue is the point that advanced technology provides society with a large number of utilities. In other words, the Internet enables local communities, regions and, nations to develop, attract, retain and, expand job-creating businesses and institutions. It also improves the productivity and profitability of large, small and, home-based businesses and allows them to compete in local, national and global markets. By digitizing government services and information, e-government can streamline administrative processes, reduce paperwork, and save time and money. For example, electronic information systems are being applied in Vietnam and many countries around the world have contributed to demographic control. Hence, the ultimate goal of e-government is to provide an increased portfolio of public services to citizens in an efficient and cost-effective manner. Perhaps, there are some witnesses who prove that ultramodern technology have a detrimental effect on social life in the near future, inaccessibility in many people bracket. E-government sites that provide web-based access and support often do not offer the potential to reach many users, including those who live in remote areas, have low literacy levels, or exist on poverty-line incomes. Some sort of hybrid system may be required to co-exist as the e-government journey transitions. Thus, inaccessibility is one of the drawbacks of new technology. In conclusion, e-government can enhance citizen's services in many ways. Nevertheless, it also has a negative impact on many users.