The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no denying the fact that science has been always a crucial part of enhancing humans' lives. While it is a commonly held belief that the most critical goal of science should be improving people's lives, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that science should always aim to improve our lives. To begin with, science is a crucial aspect in several fields that are concerned with saving people. In other words, nowadays with the numerous diseases that humans suffer from, by using science, we can tackle these issues and save souls. In addition, there is nothing more important than health which could be lost in some cases, if science does not provide the cure as well as the medicine that is required to save our health. For example, each and every year there are many types of research are done to discover cures for several illnesses such as cancer. Another point to consider, science has led us to numerous innovations that make enhancement in our lives in many aspects. It is also possible to say that one of these Innovations is technology, which has helped to improve social life. Moreover, communication has become easier than ever and encourages people to enhance their social life and all of this is due to science development. For instance, in the past humans suffered from a lack of communication with people who lived faraway, however, technology has solved this problem and made us closer. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that since science is a major part of many sectors that are related to improve the quality of lifestyles, then the main concern for science should be Improving lifestyles.