in many countries governments are investing in new technology to deal with the public. why is this happening? do you think this is an appropriate use of government money?

In the digital era, more governments believe that technology is one of the best methods to cope with the social impact due to the evidence and this may be a suitable use of money for the government. governments manage the public because of the corroboration and comfort. If all the streets in the country were installed the cameras or the following tools, this equipment could record all of the offences of thieves. Therefore, when disposing them, police do not waste more time searching the proof, they just need to use the details on the recording. Take the Ho Chi Minh City of Vietnam as a prime example where almost all the streets in this city also equipped the cameras supporting the process of participating in traffic of residents and tourists become more and more safely. When people come across an accident, they can be prosecuted easily. Besides, when people steal valuable things like a phone, they go to the police station and wait for the police to find the burglar in the recording. It can reduce more time in identifying the perpetrators. Another point worth be considered is that the consumption of more money on digital devices can be suitable. Spending a fortune on equipment can reduce the large number of personnel searching the proof or protecting security. Not only that, it also limits the trend of concealment of crime, in more countries crimes can be hidden by the relatives working in the governments. This situation leads to inequality between the society and also damages the pure of the managers of these countries. For instance, in many full-grown countries, the governments accept to invest in smart tools which help them handle problems easily and limit the falsehoods on evidence. Therefore, spending more money on these need to be considered by all the governments in the world. To sum up, governments consume a fortune on digital devices can come from the evidence provided to help them deal with social issues and this consumption can be perfect due to the correct and pure of government in tackling the problems.