In some countries, more and more adults continue to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found jobs. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In our contemporary society, more and more people opt to continue their lives with their parents even if they have a job or an academic degree. Its drawbacks surpass its benefits due to some grounds and,in the forthcoming paragraphs, this essay will elucidate the reasons why this tendency has more disadvantages than advantages and provide a logical conclusion. First and foremost, it is undeniable that when individuals choose to spend their all life spans with their families, they may get a good chance to survive with the monetary help from their parents. Thus, they can easily save their money for their own luxurious goals, needs, and desires such as buying a spacious house or an elegant car. Moreover, it is not all about their materialistic needs, for instance, they need emotional support and assistance from their immediate family members during their challenging times, so it is not hard to obtain encouraging words and feel them in their back during these periods. Conversely, people who are always dependent on their families, cannot contribute to society. Hence, they are usually vulnerable during harsh stages in their lives and lose their control when it comes to predicaments such as broken relationships or firing from their position in any field. Furthermore, there is no doubt that a person who rely heavily on their loved ones in terms of monetary support, over the years, become less likely to spend their time on their personal and professional development because of not having independence. In conclusion, after having meticulously discussed all the aspects of this phenomenon, it is evident that individuals’ steps to improve and grow constantly are more predominant than having a reliance on people who are the closest to them. In the wake of the above-mentioned causes, the merits of this behaviour are outweighed by its demerits.