The increase in mobile phone use in recent years has transformed the way we live, communicate and do business. Mobile phones can also be the cause of social or medical problems. What forms do these problems take? Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of mobile phones?

The growth of mobile phone utilization in the last decades has altered the manner of our lives, communication, and even business. Using mobile phones are widely considered the reason for significant number of social and health problems; however, I affirm that the beneficial role of the mobile phones cannot be ignored even if they have caused some downsides. Initially, increment employ of mobile phones, better to say technology, has always been criticized due to the fact that it is believed to have more drawbacks compared to its positive use. For instance, many users claim that they are able to meet their family and friends online, fulfill their business aims and make money which make them able to save more time and energy, nonetheless, the harmful effects of this kind of communication, encompassing social isolation, depression, and disillusionment cannot be overlooked. On the other hand, it is obvious that the number of illnesses has been escalated since the invention of mobile phones has been enhanced. For instance, the rate of obesity, cardiovascular diseases, mental disorders, and etc. has been increased due to the excessive use of mobile phones and being exposed to the mobile radiation. Not only do we witness numerous physical issues, but also, we can distinguish the increased number of social problems including behavioral issues, communication problems and such things which are all the consequences of using mobile phones. In conclusion, considering all above-mentioned matters, we cannot condone the effective role of mobile phones and the ease they have brought in communication and data interchange. Additionally, I am inclined to approve that mobile phones are useful devices but the way we use them can determine their negative or positive impacts.