Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.  Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, in an era of numerous breakthroughs in all areas of science, some individuals would like to have these achievements in free access. However, others disagree with this and estimate new information from the scientific world such a value, which should not be spread with no charge. This essay will discuss both opposite ideas and give my concluding view. On the one hand, getting information about different kinds of surveys or discoveries by free, for example, from the Internet means a lot to scientists. Nowadays, it is impossible for people in academic world to create an article without any background from previous researchers in particular field of science. For instance, modern physicists in the really complex area of quantum mechanics always use data of molecules and atomic distribution, which was obtained by another scientist or group of researchers. Therefore, this allows to spare time on computer calculations and continue the research with the references to used information. On the other hand, free access to shared information causes plagiarism and unfair attribution of achievement. The most remarkable merits in science usually deserve the big awards, such as Nobel Prize. If someone, who pretend to make a breakthrough for mankind, will share the ideas or calculations of project, another person may take the concept and use it in the wrong way. There are a huge amount of examples of such situation in physics and chemistry, which occurred in the 19th-20th century, the raise of these fields of science. Finally, many scientists left with nothing, because others passed off their brilliant ideas as their own. In conclusion, I believe that sharing information is more reasonable for humanity, as it will help to create something new by using previous research, than seekers who do not value someone else's work.