Scientists predict that all people will choose to speak the same global language in the future. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Different languages have been created worlwide in orden to establish one principal way of communication. Nowadays, many researchers argue that eventually everybody will communicate their ideas with a unique prose, then dialect variations currently known will disappear. I believe that it will lead to positives and negatives aspects, hence in this essay I detail both sides. To start with, human beings have been looking for one standard type of speech because of the necessity of improving our channels of communication, thus english language has been chosen as the global one. Consequently, hundreds of people are enabled to travel and communicate their feeling, thoughts, and beliefs freely. For example, many research perfomed in Colombia have been exposed internationally without boundaries because our ideas and discoveries are clearly shown in a specific and singular way. For this reason, people are able to adquire knowledge and learn cutting-edge terms and tools easily. On the other hand, there are innate characteristics of each mother tongue in which they represent their own history. Therefore, indigenous maintain their traditions and inherit their native lingo generation by generation. For example, in Colombia, "Wayu" culture has their own idiomatic reference, and their crafts and rituals are mainly related to its customes. Then, the colombian government has recognized those as relics. To sum up, establishing a worlwide standar communication is crucial to remove communication limits, however keeping mother and foreing languages are vital owing to its historical representation. Besides, it is vital to recognize our aborigeneal practices and our lands.