Some people belive that the personal information of violent criminals should be made available to the public. Others think that this information should be protected. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

It is a common belief that the private information of violent criminals should not be opened to the public due to their human rights. However, it is a more persuasive argument that the personal information of capital criminals should be made available to the public to proect reoffending crimes in the future. On the one hand, some people insist that keeping offender's human rights are more important. They have rights to survive because they need to make a living in society. However, this can make people feel very unsatety unsafety. For instance, in Korea, the offender's personal information is not revealed unless they comma it the capital crimes such as a sexual cirme or murder. However, the vicitims feel very unsafety and unstable when they hear that the criminals are out from a jail. Furthermore, according to the recent study, this cannot reduce the criminal rates. On the other hand, it is clear that revealing of the criminal's personal information is able to protect the possibility of reoffending and also can eliminate the possibility of future victims. For example, in America, most of the violent offeneder's offenders private information should be made available to the public. This is actually effective for reducing the crime rates. To sum up, while it is apparent that the criminal's private information should be protected due to the humman rights, but it is undeniable that opening criminals information can prevent reoffending and make more safe.