Some people think that the government should be responsible for crime prevention, while others believe that it is the responsibility of each individual to protect themselves. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people are convinced that the government ought be accountable for eliminating crimes, whereas others believe that the population who should protect themselves. In my opinion,I consider that the government has more influence to deter crimes. On the one hand,some argue that the government must take the initiative in order to prevent crimes, and I agree. In other words, the state has the ability to implement new regulations and laws that can help to decrease misdeeds. Additionally, only the system can punish offenders especially murderer. To illustrate, there are several decisions which can only be taken by the judge such as capital punishment. On the other hand, it is often thought that citizens have to take care of themselves and be cautious. That is to say, people should be careful and put the danger in mind. Moreover, parents must look after their teenagers children and protect them from crimes. Consequently, they will be in safe if they prevent themselves. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I think that law makers are in charge in term of eliminating misdeeds.