Nowadays, many people communicate using social media and the internet on a daily basis. However, this had led to an increase in online attacks and cyberbullying. What are some of the reasons why people take part in cyberbullying? What are the effects on the children and teenagers who are victims of cyberbullying?

In modern times, more and more people have relied on social media apps to communicate, while they had been extremely limited in their means to interact with others in the past. The advent of technology, however, underwent cyberbullying. The essay below will explore reasons why people take part in cyberbullying and its effect on the children and teenagers who are targeted. (with) To begin with, cyberbullying is nothing new. Certain people have been victims of bullying regardless of their ages and places, and the nature of bullying has not changed. People struggle to survive and accumulate stress levels that cannot vanish easily, and this is when bullying happens to release their frustration. Act can vary from direct and indirect, and could be physical, verbal, social, and psychological. any of these could be persistent as long as they find a way to reduce their stress levels. The emergence of social media apps may have even deteriorated the situation where people suffer from being condemned and they cause mental disorders. By virtue of anonymity in the internet world, people find it less guilty to denounce someone else than in person. Moreover, Cyberbullying can be extreme easily because people who take part in can't recognize the severity online, though a visualized damage on victims would let an offender stop an act. The mental disorders of adolescents caused by cyberbullying are complicated to be fully cure by the reason that they recall the trauma triggered by some cue, and they will find difficulty in communicating with people due to a lack of trust in others. In addition, the experience of being a victim would lead them to be an offender to prevent them from being a victim again. The fear forces them to do something abnormal even if they are not willing to do it. Therefore, the effect of cyberbullying is not only a psychological issue but also a possibility of an increase in the number of bullying. To conclude, the change in the way people communicate online has increased cyberbullying on account of anonymity. The treatment for those who are victims of attacks would last long and they may be an offender to protect themself.