More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

It is prevalent that the existence of several wild animals are on the edge of extinction, and some of them have also listed as the endanger species. I think, the reason from that situation lies on the habitat loss and over exploitation by humans. However, by ruling a strict regulations, that problems can be tackled effectively. The first reason is, a massive habitat loss that is caused by human activities. This phenomenon can be evidently seen in some countries such as Indonesia. It is reported by the CNN Indonesia that annually, Indonesian governments can burn approximately 30% to 40% trees for palm tree plantations and logging activities. This, subsequently, results in the degradation of food sources as well as the disturbance in food webs, which later restrain the probability of wild animals to strive since there are no foods to eat as their source of energy. As revealed further by the CNN Indonesia, due to that activity the proportion of rare Sumatera Tiger has dwindled 10% from its previous number due to their suffer from hunger, as the habitat of their prey has gone. Moreover, it also fuelled by over exploitation that has occured in some nations. In fact, some extinct and endanger species are being hunted down by humans due to the their valuable net worth. Take, for example, the Kasuari Bird which has declared as an extinct species by Indonesian governments because the exaggerating hunts that has been conducted by locals to possess its fur that worth to almsot 1,000 million USD. Even though that detrimental situation is inevitable, there are some ways to help mitigate the given risks. Imposing a strict regulation to limit human activities that can obstruct natural environments is the most effective way to tackle the problems. In Indonesia, the implementation from that method has been conducted in various ways such as giving an exclusive terms and requirements to some big companies when they want to do industrial activities in natural habitat or giving fine to irresponsible people who simply break the laws. Since that regulations has been imposed, there is a report from Kalimantan governor that the species of orang utan has incrementally climbed by 10 per cent compared to the previous year. In conclusion, habitat loss and over exploitation caused by human beings can certainly make some species extinct. Nevertheless, I think the primary solution for this is to start imposing specific regulations to limit human activities that potentially destroy their habitat.