Governments give a lot of support to artists, even though some people think it is a waste of money that could have been used elsewhere. Discuss both vioews and give your opinion.

In the modern era, artists are being backed financially by authorities while some individuals think the money can be spent on more beneficial things to society. I mostly agree with the statement and I think that funding should be spent on both public services and artists. To begin with, supporting talented people have positive impacts on the community. Some of these guys are exceptional and by that help, they can gain a global reputation and create masterpieces which make their people to be proud of them. For example, Goteh was a poor guy when the prime minister of Italy discovered his talent and helped him to enhance it but now, he has a universal renown. Additionally, some of these artists can contribute to the appereance of their cities and their people as well and take parts of community jobs. The individuals who paint the walls of metro stations and people who teach music to gifted students for free are good examples of this issue. Despite having some benefits, the budget devoted to artists can be dedicated to the whole community rather that just some members. Firstly, the government can use this budget to combat poverty, crime and other problems that are becoming just the daily difficulties. Last year in Saudi Arabia, for instance, the government devoted 30 million USD to help people to quite smoking and managed to reduce the rate of addiction in youth by 30 per cent at the end of that year. Secondly, the environment needs some attention as well. Therefore, this money can be contributed to environmental institutions which can revive our dear palnet. Finally, educational facilities can be bought for schools by this funding which help to train specialists for the future and increase the literacy rate. To conclude, I think the governemnts government should decrease their supports of artists and pay more attention about other concerns of society.