Some people believe online reading materials should only be used for a child to learn to read, whereas others believe only printed material should be used. Discuss both veiws and give your opinion.

It is often argued by the majority of people that young children should acquire reading skills with online sources, while others suspect that paper-based materials are more effective. This essay analyzes both statements in the following paragraphs with relevant examples. There are several factors why most people are trying to implement online platforms among young age groups. First, learners can excessively use the website which is always up-to-date from their desired location at any flexible studying hours without being physically present in a school. Moreover, by reducing printed materials, global problems like deforestation may be tackled since trees are the main materials used for the paper industry. For example, a learner can learn from using digital devices like smartphones and laptops sitting at home. However, this may lead to weak eyesight due to long screening hours which is considered one of the widespread health problems among the younger generation. On the other hand, opponents assume that written reading texts maintain their importance because of usage in rural areas where there is no Internet access. Newspapers are the main source of being tuned with the latest news since it is easy to understand and access data without a negative impact on their vision. Hence, paper-based materials, like articles or novels are considered as unchangeable and not an updated process. For instance, once a book is published on a large scale it requires much finance to reprint them. In conclusion, although there is an advantage involved in printed documents for residents in the suburbs, I firmly believe that virtual content is easier and beneficial for the community.