Unhealthy eating has a negative effect on both individuals and the society in which they live. Some people think that the government should tax unhealthy foods while others believe that a ‘fat tax’ is unfair and unnecessary. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

These days, it is considered that it has negative impact for people and their society to eat unhealthy food. Some argue that a ‘fat tax ’ should be determined by government, while others think the task is not necessary because it will be unfair. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my opinion for this unhealthy food tax matter. To begin with, many people say that it is unfair for companies which produce fat foods when governments decide the tax. There are some people who buy foods such as chips, candies or meets, because they are cheaper than healthy foods. However if the tax is made, people will not purchase that kind of foods, and then, the companies' income will decline. As a result, some individuals will lose their jobs, and moreover, many people cannot but foods because all kind of foods can be expensive for them. However, I believe eating unhealthy foods is adverse for human and society and government should tax for them. There are many positive impacts when people stop eating them because of the cost. For example, people can avoid diabetes which is the reason for many illness, which is not only advantage for human's health but also the best way for society to cut cost for medical care, and they will can invest other facilities finally. In conclusion, I consider that government should tax unhealthy food, although sometimes it looks unfair. It will leads people and society where they live to more healthy in the future.