⚪️ People these days watch TV, films and other programmes alone rather than with other people. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages.

Nowadays, people are more interested in watching films and TV programmes all by themselves rather than with a crowd. Although this promotes comfort and flexibility, I believe that there is more of a drawback to this development than a benefit. This essay aims to discuss why the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. On the one hand, enjoying a film and tv programme alone gives comfort to a person since they do not have to worry about sharing their preferences with someone. They would not have to discuss wich film to watch or what the volume setting of the television should be. Furthermore, It is also appreciated by some to watch a film alone because they would not have to mind noises people make in cinemas which is pretty common when the plot of the film being watched is too intense. On the other hand, disadvantages can be inferred from this development. It is undeniable that one way to bond with family and friends is through watching a film together. In this way, views and opinions could be shared with one another after watching the film and it could lead to a healthy discussion. It is also one way of spending time with the whole family during any get together Join the words get-together show examples. In conclusion, while there are advantages to watching a film alone for some people, I believe that this would pose more of a disadvantage when it comes to quality time between friends and families.