It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your ownknowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In this day and age, the ever-increasing life expectations of human beings and their desire to lead a higher quality life tend to make them more risk -taker person compared to people in the past. It is a commonly held idea that it might have hindrances to run a serious risk, but I believe that taking small bets is a necessity to achieve your goals; attempting to outline some key reasons for this. By taking a foolish risk, individuals may sacrifice their lives or assets as well as experience dangerous psychological side effects. Having a stressful lifestyle, many are voracious enough to reach their ambitions, most of whom will be defeated, as making rational decisions in difficult conditions is bound to be way more complicated. For example, those working in online trade marketing, buying and selling shares of the companies, or those trading in the cryptocurrency market, who invest in valueless coins (so-called shit coins) end up losing their money. Furthermore, tolerating so much stress would have negative effects on their behaviour, making them treat aggressively with people in their vicinity. As a result, a lack of experience and knowledge can lead to losing risk takers' wealth, and at the same time, it might negatively affect their psychological well-being. On the other hand, individuals would absolutely benefit from taking a risk if it was a calculated one. Provided that individuals have adequate knowledge, by reading the content on the internet, books or taking advice from knowledgable people, they can reach their aims gradually. It is undeniable that taking risks in order to earn more money, better job opportunities to make a competitive salary and studying in the best universities is required due to the huge competition among society members, at present. For instance, so as to be accepted to be educated in high-rank universities, students should sacrifice their spare time and devote it to studying to prepare for the entrance exam. To conclude, to gain happiness and success, taking calculated risks is unavoidable. To sum up, it is true that taking blind risks could put people on the verge of losing their possession, and also can have drawbacks on their brain as a consequence of the stress they bear. Nevertheless, it is a necessary evil to risk in this era due to significant competition between a myriad of people in a community to grab your aims and a calculated way would be the solution in order to avoid the intricacies.