In many countries governments are investing in new technology to deal with the public. why is this happening? Do you think this is an appropriate use of government money?

In this modern era, new technology is being invested by governments in many countries to deal with the problems in society. This situation occurs because of the demanding in reducing time spent on solving problems. This writer believes that the development in modern technology is a suitable use of government money. It must be acknowledged that high-tech devices bring a lot of benefits back to human society. Nowadays, the devices are being used in every fields to help people on working more effectively. Finding solution to solve the public also need new technology too. Due to the advantages that modern devices bring back to society including cutting down on the number of labourers to deal with social problems. Moreover, the use of technology like artificial intelligence also helps people to make a decision faster and more effective. The cost of modern technology is not an affordable price so many companies and governments have to pay a fortune to own these technology. Despite the high cost in modern devices, many governments decided to pay for this development and it has brought back a huge income and solve problems more effectively. Take many developed countries in Europe, these countries have applied a lot of applications to manage their citizens. These applications integrate many personal information including ID card or license of its owners. Due to it, government can find information of their citizens easily by scanning QR codes on these applications. To conclude, this writer believes that investing in new devices to deal with public is an appropriate use of government money because of the pros of technology devices. Due to it, many governments in around the world are using these technology to manage their countries.