In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Vehicles without drivers will on roads in the future and individuals will only stay and travel in them. Although this type of machines can be too costy for some people to afford, I think reduced number of car crashes outweigh it. The technology self-driven automobiles have can be too expensive for some and therefore most humans could not afford this service in the future. Vehicles without drivers contains high technology, and therefore they are high on price. Take Tesla, for example, one of the most popular automatic car on Earth, even though nearly everyone wants to have one, majority of the customers cannot afford it and have to buy a regular one or use public transport. However, with the new developments, I think the overall value of them will decrease and they will become affordable at the end. The biggest benefit of cars that only carry passengers will be the increase in accidents because of the rule-following system they will have. Many crashes happen due to the lack of attention that drivers have and this will not be an issue in the future. Even with the earier forms of this technology, Volvo cars with anti-crash system have already prevented 70 percent of the potential incidents, for example. I believe driving over the speed limit, not waiting for pedestrians to cross the road and humans that have recently consumed alcohol or drugs will not be able to cause others to die or hurt. In conclusion, using only driverless cars creates a safe traffic created by removing the human fault and therefore eliminating the hurts that emerge from it, even though some would not be able to purchase the driverless automobiles right away.