If a product is good or it meet people's needs, people will buy it. Advertising is no more than a form of entertainment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people opine that advertisement is no longer useful, due to the people's demand. However, others state the opposite of opinion on it. For me, advertising is still very useful, and I will elaborate it in the following paragraphs. To start with, because of advertisements, people know these products or services. Without doing this, there are many people who do not realize those, and would like to buy them. For example, I will not go to an English cram school for learning a language, if I do not see the promotion on TV. Furthermore, it is beneficial for me, because my English abilities are improving, and I can use them on my job. In order to attract the potential customers, business owners should have to do it. Another important factor is that asking celebrities to be our spokespeople is very powerful, because they have so many fans, and most of them are willing to purchase our merchandise. For instance, Taylor Swift has billions of fans in the world. They put a lot of money for attending to a single concern of her. If they give money to one of our goods, and we will have plenty of revenue. This is incredible. As a result, we can not ignore the money we can earn from it. In a nutshell, good advertisements can draw others' attention, and people will try them if they need them. On top of that, famous people's suggestions are good, because they are trusted by others, and they will consider doing that.