These days many children spend a lot of time playing video games and many parents feel this is very negative. Do you agree or disagree?

One of the most significant issues today relates to the fact that children spend too many hours enjoying video games and a majority of parents regard this negatively. In this essay, I elaborate on the reasons why I partially agree with that statement.   The main reason why I strongly believe that spending excessive time playing video games is disadvantageous to children is that it weakens their physical strength. When they play video games instead of playing outside, they will lose opportunities to improve their physical strength. As a result, they will be resilient against infectious diseases and be predisposed to certain diseases. Another justification is that spending hours in front of a TV set or a computer to play games deter the development of their communication skills. Since they are staring at the screen while enjoying a video game, they do not pay attention to nonverbal communications such as facial expressions. Consequently, although they can understand short and precise commands of their parents, they will have difficulty presuming how others feel without words. On the other hand, I suppose that there is one possible advantage of playing video games for hours. To accomplish better results, children repeatedly train moving their fingers more precisely. This allows them to improve their hand skills, and they are likely to be proficient in performing surgeries, for example. In conclusion, these days, many parents worries that their children spend too much time on video games. I am inclined to support their anxieties from the viewpoint of the negative impacts on their health and communication skills. One positive consequence is, however, that they will obtain elaborate hand movements.