Some people think governments should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems to help people to prevent illness and disease

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over the fact that pollution of environment and housing issues should be concentrated on by the authorities to assist people to avoid illness and disease. In my opinion, I fairly uphold with with this idea. Without a shadow of a doubt, the government should focus on decreasing environmental issues by conveying messages about the advantages of protecting environment. By doing so, the authorities can raise awareness of citizens and simultaneously, they should also organize outdoor activities for volunteers to collect wastes in local rivers or seas. Hence, that is the solutions for the government to address environmental problems that lingers in their country. While the actions of protecting the environment are widely acknowledged, it is unfair if those of solving housing issues are ignored. The government should spend more time on readdress housing problems for habitants to aid them to have purified water and bed places. To be more specific, if the authorities do not solve housing problems for dwellers, it will make rates of slums in their country more dramatic. For example, in India, the wealth inequality is so alarming that the poor cannot have their own house and they have to sleep on the streets or slums. Moreover, they cannot have ability to cook and have to find sources of food in recycle bins. This is conducive to negative bacteria go their stomach and they will be ill or even die. In conclusion, the government should focus on both environmental pollution and housing issues to aid people avoid illness and disease.