The only reason for people working hard is to earn money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary world, it is essential that the population make much effort to make a buck to enhance their living quality, but I completely disagree that cash is the only reason to showcase a serious working attitude. It is undeniable that making a wage is the main reason for folk getting a job and working every day due to the high living cost. They must show their high productiveness support their limited salary, and some nations lose the original intention to learn knowledge during their career attribute doing the same performance day by day. For example, in some manufacturing companies, new employee are more focused on work experience rather than wages, yet they realize they can not get a higher position after studying, the salary will only cause them to sacrifice their operation quality. I am convinced that savaral reasoning can be the target for hard job even without funds, Firstly, working improves communication skills while solving complex issues through teamwork, this is not only the practice of enduring pressure in life but also communicating in a more efficient way. Secondly, make great efforts in employment to have more opportunities to climb to a higher level, which results in a more successful career. Finally, hard task is also a stage to display your attitude toward life, thus the population who close to you in life are more admires you. For instance, colleagues are more likely to be attracted by your good attitude. In conclusion, earning pay is the main reason for working but the basic ability improvement can also be a cause.