In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

There are many debates about whether aging citizen has negative impact on a country administration. In my point of view, the benefits of this situation overwhelm the drawbacks. This is because it will create more work opportunities and more equipments will be more innovative. First of all, there will be more chances in job for people. There will be more nursing homes are opened and the need of human resource is significantly high. These kinds of job do not require high academic and offer stable salary so this attracts a lot of people. For example, as my research on various news, in these days, the increase in other countries's residents come to Japan, Germany as well as others for being nursing care is widely known and those people are offered a quite good condition and welfare since these countries cannot meet the demand of human resource for the career. Furthermore, the more equipments will be invented depending on the rising need. Retired people will get a really comfortable life such as massage products comfort them all day, easy toilet facilities,... Moreover, these inventions also bring profits for the country when their products are exported to other countries. For instance, Japan is always renown as a country of high ageing rate so that Japanese people create many items to improve elder's life standard and make their life is more convenient. Their items become extremely popular in around the world and be sold for numerous religions across continents. To conclude, even this situation leads to some problem such as the lack of employees and the policy of retirement in some country was changed to last longer. However, i still believe that in case society has more elderly people, it will not bring limitation to governments since it creates jobs for thousands of people in not only that countries but also others where do not have enough job for citizen and the technology is more growing up.