Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to takle the issue?

Modern days, the world is greatly affected by a lot of environmental changes. Global warming is one of the most challenging problems that the state is facing nowadays. There are a number of causes of this but certain measures could be taken to alleviate this problem. In this essay, I will elaborate on the reasons as well as possible solutions for this issue. There are several reasons for this situation. One of the most contributing factors to global warming is the greenhouse effect. What I mean to say is that a rise in temperature causes global warming.For example, different gases released from industrial sectors and automobiles increase the amount of CO2 in the atmosphere as a result of which the temperature of the atmosphere increases. Moreover,another important reason for global warming is the clearance of forests. Deforestation causes global warming because trees release oxygen and store a large amount of carbon dioxide. Now people are cutting trees for many purposes due to which the temperature of the atmosphere also increases and global warming takes place. For example, in Sri Lanka, most of the people earn their living from woodworking so they cut trees for their work due to which they are facing severe forms of global warming. Various possible courses of action could be taken in order to tackle the above issues.Governments across the world should limit the industrial sectors and also strict people to use public transport instead of personal vehicles so that the emission of gases will decrease. Furthermore, states should plant trees in different of their countries to control the temperature. Trees are the sources of fresh and pure air. Thus, if these steps are taken appropriately, this problem will find its solutions. In conclusion, there is a vast oversimplification of this problem. The world is facing global warming due to deforestation and the greenhouse effect. States should work on these concerns for the prevention of this. However, it could be hard for states but I think that the hard way is sometimes the best way.