Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Context why impact speculation

Several children spend their daily lives playing with their gadgets, such as phones or tablets. I personally think that this could be a negative development because this issue could impact their focus and give them eye problems at a young age. One of the major problems that this Linking Words Usage of linking words is important in IELTS writing. They help create clear connections between ideas in your writing. They improve the flow of your essay by showing relationships between paragraphs and sentences. Using appropriate linking words demonstrates your ability to write cohesively and will help you achieve a higher band score. issue could create for children is making them lose focus while doing other activities, such as learning, due to daily exposure to gadgets. This is mainly because of the constant changes of games or videos, which leads to short-term attention span. Furthermore, this problem could lead to a domino effect, which results in easily angry children who can cause a tantrum when their gadget is taken away from them, and make them lose their creativity because of the content they consume every day while using their smartphones. Another crucial problem is that playing with gadgets without parental control may result in bad eyesight for children. The reason for this is that children who play on their smartphones without their parents’ supervision may look too closely at the screen with the brightness level being overly high, or they could play more than two hours per day, which is higher than the average maximum duration for a child to use their smartphones. A study in China said that 76% of children nowadays wear glasses due to the intense use of gadgets in their everyday lives. This may result in an uncomfortable daily life for children because they have eyesight problems while still at a young age. In conclusion, I strongly believe that children should not be exposed to gadgets if not necessary. Because this may lower their attention span, which may result in low focus in class and cause eyesight problems.