Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether or not music creates a sense of unity among people from different nationalities and age brackets is a moderately debatable matter. While some would disagree, others, including me, believe that songs can be utilized as a powerful means of communal intimacy. Most people tend to enjoy the tunes that come from a different background than their own. Despite their unfamiliarity with the foreign language and rhythms, many experience a deep understanding of the singer and his or her culture by simply vibing with the song on a very basic level. Furthermore, since we are walking down the path of globalization, individuals are now more capable than ever of resonating with other cultures through just their songs. Take Billie Holiday as an example; one of her highly-rated singles gained a lot of sympathy for the black community from all around the globe. It might appear shocking at first, but people from different age groups can share a high level of closeness through listening to the same music. These songs foster a sense of nostalgia in the elderly while providing juveniles with the unique sensation of connecting with their roots. Besides, it enables them to discuss various aspects of their own musical taste with one another which strengthens their bond immensely. A recent study demonstrates that music is one of the most popular topics among individuals from different age brackets. In a nutshell, I and many others, adhere to the belief that individuals with different mother tongues and ages can ameliorate their bond by simply listening to each other’s musical products.