Some experts believe that when a country is already rich, any additional increase in economic wealth does not satisfy its citizens. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some authorities issue an opinion that, for affluent nations, increasing economic wealth is not necessarily translate into citizens’ satisfaction. With this, I am in complete disagreement. In the first place, we cannot deny that improving the economy in a rich country would contribute to the better well-being of people, resulting in higher life quality standards. Specifically, even though such a wealthy country has already developed well in every aspect, some infrastructure and facilities still need a multitude of revenue supports, allowing them to serve people in a better way. For instance, more investment in areas such as healthcare, education, social welfare, and environmental conservation can contribute to long-term well-being and societal progress. Consequently, national satisfaction with society and the state can be enhanced sustainably and stably. In the second place, the index of citizens’ happiness will increase if the government can put imputes into economic improvement. Although some argue that the concept of diminishing marginal utility determines the fact that when the amount of money has already reached a top level, its function has been maximized and will not be elevated any further rather, it may decline, this situation may change when the whole scale is enlarged. In other words, governments can still make efforts to develop the economy that is able to produce evident effects. Therefore, the level of national well-being also rises with economic development. In conclusion, even if these states have already been rich enough, it is still necessary for their authorities to take up the responsibility to enable their people to be happier by increasing financial inputs.